bluebar top
The IASC is a 501(c)3 non profit business. Donations are tax deductible to the extent the law allows. Please consider supporting us and our work in developing leadership in Indiana Schools.
DonatetoIASCbluebar bottom

Leaders Assemble 600
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
350 W Maryland Street
Indianapolis, IN  46225
Convention Keynoters/Facilitators
2018 Convention Keynotes 600
Convention Service Project
 Socks for the Homeless
We're collecting new socks for Indiana homeless. 
We'll collect the socks during our Opening General Session when we announce alll Convention Schools.
Socks will be distributed thoughtout Indiana.
Riley/IASC District Dash
Riley is the IASC’s State Charity of Choice.
(A Friendly Competition between the IASC’s 6 districts)
Between now and Convention, we’re asking all of our Convention schools to raise funds for Riley Hospital for Children. 
¨Donation will be collected at Convention Registration or you may mail.
¨Please make your checks to Riley Children’s Foundation.
¨All donations will be added to your school’s overall 2018—2019 Riley donation.
¨The winning district will be the one with the largest combined donation divided by the # of convention delegates from the district.
Convention T-Shirt
All Convention Delegates will receive the Convention T-shirt.  The entire school's delegation sizes must be ordered when you register online.
High School Division
November 3 & 4, 2018
 Marriott Room Reservations - 877.640.7666 - Cut off date - October 5
Middle Level Division
November 3, 2018

The IASC has just one Elementary Workshop on the books so far.  It is on...

October 27
Akron Elementary School
202 E Rural Street
Akron, IN  
IASC NE District
Regular Registration closes on October 19
We need additional hosts for this school year.  To learn more or apply to be a host, click on the links below.
Please email Rob Zeider - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - with questions.

Congratulations to our 2017 - 2018 Honor Councils.  Follow the links below to find a full listing.

Elementary Division Honor Councils

Middle Level Division Honor Councils

High School Division Honor Councils

The IASC recognized several outstanding individuals at our recent 2018 Representative Assembly.  Congratulations!
2018 Indiana Outstanding Student Leaders
2018 Distinguished Leaders
(From left to right) - Tyler Cagle - Blackford High School, Mekenzie Cecil - Kankakee Valley High School; Noah Witkowski - Kankakee Valley High School & presenter Alex Clanton - 2017-2018 IASC HS Div. President
Young Indiana Hero Award
Young Hero Miguel Reyes
Miguel Reyes - Concord High School & Presenter Emma Eldrige - HS Div Executive Committee Member
Kathi Green Outstanding Service Award
2018 Outstanding Service Ainsley Zou2018 Service Award Brittaney Dillon
(Left) Ainslee Zou - Concord High School & Presenter Emiley Brettnacher 2017-2018 HS Div Vice President
(Right) Presenter Brianna Elkins - 2017-2018 HS Div Executive Committee Member & Brittany Dillon - Blackford High School
Dale D. Hawley State Leadership Award
  • Emiley Brettnacher - Rossville High School
  • Emma Eldridge - Winamac Community High School
  • Kassi Zeigler - Southwestern High School
  • Carson Whitesell - Franklin Central High School
Kate Comiskey Rookie Adviser of the Year
  • Carmen Lusk - Lawrenceburg High School (Lawrenceburg)
HS Division District Administrator of the Year
  • NW District - Michael Krutz - Merrillville High School (Merrillville)
  • SE District - Bill Snyder - Lawrenceburg High School (Lawrenceburg)
  • May 31, 2018 - Honor Council Award Submission Deadline
  • June 12 - 17, 2018 - Summer Leadership Workshop @ Manchester University
  • Sep 7, 2018 - HS & ML Div Regional Workshop North - Valparaiso University - Valparaiso
  • Sep 12, 2018 - HS & ML Div Regional Workshop Central - Butler University- Indianapolis
  • Sep 23 & 24 - Advisers' Conference - Brown County Inn - Nashville, IN
  • Sep 27, 2018 - HS & ML Div Regional Workshop South - University of Evansville - Evansville
  • October 27, 2018 - EL Div Saturday Leadership Workshop - Akron Elementary School - Akron - NE District
  • Nov 3 & 4 - HS & ML Div State Convention - Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
  • Nov 30-Dec 2 - National Conference on Student Activites Conference - Atlanta
  • Dec 1, 2018 - IASC Regular Membership Deadline
  • Dec 15, 2018 - District Adviser of the Year, District Administrator of the Year & Rookie Adviser Nominations Due
  • Jan 26, 2019 - District Representative Candidate Nominations are due
  • Jan 31, 2019 - Indiana Distinguished Student Leader, Outstanding Service Award & Young Indiana Hero Nominations are due
  • Feb 23, 2019 - HS Div District Representative Candidate Interviews - Indianapolis
  • April 11, 2019 - HS & ML Div Representative Assembly - Hamilton County 4-H Fairgrounds - Noblesville
  • May 31 - Honor Council Book Submission Deadline
  • June 2019 - VISION Conference - Arkansas

***Elementary Division Events will be added as they are determined.

Jenny Smith 300w

Elementary Division
Jenny Smith
Pioneer Elementary School - Royal Center

Genie Parmer 300w

High School Division
Genie Parmer
Southwestern High School - Shelbyville

Kevin Koers 300w

High School Division
 Kevin Koers
Franklin Central High School - Indianapolis  
Thomas Martin 300w
Middle Level Division
Thomas Martin
Fegely Middle School - Portage
Matt Deeds 300w
Elementary Division
Matt Deeds
Harrison Elementary School - Warsaw

Keep up to date with our Electronic Newsletters.  Click HERE.


Riley Children's Hospital - The IASC's charity of choice.  

During the 2016 - 2017 school year, Indiana schools participating in the Riley Kids Caring & Sharing Program raised $676,212.91.  The largest amount ever!

Some reminders...

  • Student councils wanting to become honor councils must support Riley.
  • The IASC and Riley recognize the top 3 giving member schools in all three divisions each year with a GOLD, SILVER & BRONZE banner.  The recognition is based upon total dollars given, divided by the school's population, to determine the per student donation.
  • All donations for the 2017-2018 school year must be received no later then June 30.

Mail donations to:

Riley Kids Caring & Sharing
Attn. Susan Miles
30 S. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN  46204

Congratulations to the IASC's 2016-2017 Top Giving Schools 
  • Gold
    • Mater Dei HS (Evansville) - $60.87/student
    • Attica Junior High School (Attica) - $13.46/student
    • Akron Elementayr School (Akron) - $7.27/per student
  • Silver
    • Yorktown HS (Yorktown) - $35.19/student
    • Pioneer Junior High School (Royal Center) - $8.24/student
    • Attica Elementary School (Attica) - $7.24/student
  • Bronze
    • Concord High School (Elkhart) - $24.20/student
    • Huntington Catholic School (Huntington) - $6.26/student
    • Pine Village Elementary School (Pine Village) - $5.58/student


APPLE - Click on Launch App

Back to Top